Thought conveyance portal.

Another day at home…

Nah I got out to get a computer lesson from Victor and a bit of shopping. Then back to my desk. I need more culture to relate to the world. the aspect of not relating it to the outside world I think is quite problematic. Again it’s not so much nowadays but when I first started drawing type it was completely devoid of any ‘rock n’ roll’ aspect. There were no young people working in it, it was the older generation who were doing very well-crafted type faces but the stuff was boring. As a young person you felt that what they did didn’t relate in any way to the world that you were involved in. That was one of the basic reasons to start drawing typefaces, to reshape my work and express the world around me in the letterforms because there was nothing there for me. ~Jonathan Barnbrook

Leave a Reply

