Thought conveyance portal.

The Gods must be Crazy movie review…to come

Well tomorrow night I will watch the classic “The Gods must be Crazy” at my friend’s house.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=MNUUKirMfVM

What to review about it? What do I watch for? What will I/we obseve and laugh at? Will this be added to “Things that make Theresa laugh” Hmmm… Time will tell.

Will this be a good use of my time? I am starting final projects at school and know I will be burning the midnight oil soon enough. Currently I am sleeping soundly at night, well except for weekends when I tend to stay up a little late…or early…1am.

For now I will just breath and relax. I have concept development to do for Anne (Monday) and Derek (Tuesday). I feel like I have Wednesday nailed, I just need to print them. Thursday I have concept work to do for Jen and then Friday concept work for Francesco.

First quarter-basic drawing and learning the basics of Illustrator and Photoshop.

This quarter-concept development, basics of InDesign, a bunch of small programs for WWW, and continue working in Photoshop and Illustrator.

Roberto said that we should start to think of InDesign, Illustrator and Photoshop as individual tools to be used together for their various attributes. Photoshop for photo manipulation, Illustrator for illustrating and InDesign for typography and text. Sounds good! I am starting to get used to them all and enjoy their different contributions to my user experience. It is a bit of a learning curb as each program has similar tools, but different quick keys and ways the tools work.

Wow…this turned into a real long blog.

 

One response

  1. No movie review. The viewing was canceled due to a conflicting work schedule. Some participants continued on to watch at another venue, but due to a lack in communicatory skills not all participants were alerted about this change, me included. However I did go out window shopping with a good friend, which was just what I wanted to do in the first place 😀 All is well that ends well!

    February 15, 2011 at 10:25 am

Leave a Reply

