Thought conveyance portal.

Blessed Assurance

Blessed assurance, Jesus is mine!

Oh, what a foretaste of glory divine!
Heir of salvation, purchase of God,
Born of His Spirit, washed in His blood.

Refrain:
This is my story, this is my song,
Praising my Savior all the day long;
This is my story, this is my song,
Praising my Savior all the day long.
Perfect submission, perfect delight,

Visions of rapture now burst on my sight;

Angels, descending, bring from above

Echoes of mercy, whispers of love.

This one sounds great when sung in a blusey way.   Submission seems to be a bad word these days, but in truth it is not.  I think we all submit to something at some time.  Think of peer pressure and societal influences…they all have us bending over to their wills. But to submit to something good is really a good thing, for instance I am submitting to the authority of the school and the instructors so I can learn and grow. This my friends is not a bad thing. Submiting to authority when the authority is good is not a bad thing at all.


Leave a Reply

