Thought conveyance portal.

Another day gone by….

On another Plumber’s truck:
"Don’t
sleep with a drip. Call your plumber."
**************************
On a Church’s Bill board:
"7 days
without God makes one weak."
**************************
At a Tire Shop in Milwaukee :
"Invite
us to your next blowout."
**************************
At a Towing company:
"We don’t
charge an arm and a leg. We want tows."
**************************
On an Electrician’s truck:
"Let us
remove your shorts."

Okay humor aside…. those were funny eh?

I can hardly wait to get started on my school stuff… and I half fear they are gonna forget about me…or that I will forget and time will wizz on past and hit me square between the eyes!!  So much to do..but some much that has to wait!!!   How do I make the most of the "free" time I have before July??  Eeeeeks!!!

I am trying to shrink my stock pile of things in my life, and I feel a small measure of success each time I discard a bit of trash that I have gathered.   I am going to give away things I am not currently using…I have out grown certain trends in my life, time to pass them on to others who will enjoy them.

One girl in bible study is reading "Junk in my trunk" or something like that.  It is a book that talks about getting rid of bitterness and the emotional junk we often carry.  Grudges and burdens we were never meant to carry.  I think it sounds like a good book and a good thing to do.  God has a plan for us all if we let Him write the sript of our lives, but sometimes we get stuck in the trunk.

Phew I miss blogging… and it is so hard to remember to do it in the evenings… it is at lunch of coffee break when I am really thought filled and need to talk.  Yeah sorry it is all about me…  Hope it is helpful in some way.

Leave a Reply

