Thought conveyance portal.

Check The List

Planning a Christmas weekend of entertaining guests, I made a list of
things I needed to do, including taking food out of the freezer and
grocery shopping.

As it happened, a friend whom I had been promising to take to lunch asked if we could make it that Friday.

So, hopping into the car, I taped my "to do" list to the dashboard and went and picked her up.

As she settled into the car, her face dropped.

"Thanks a lot!" she sulked.

Then I glanced at my list and saw the first item: "Take out the Turkey."

Leave a Reply

