Thought conveyance portal.

Psalm 84:10 explored

Better is one day in your courts than a thousand elsewhere; I would
rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God than dwell in the tents
of the wicked.

Never really thought about this verse deeply.  But what does it mean to me?

Better is being an abstainer than a passionate seductress… yeah that one LOL.  Okay more serious now…  Better to live a life pleasing to God then to run amuck in the debauchery that is this world.  I might feel unfulfilled in one aspect of my life, but that is better than hating myself for going against God.  As I get older it seems easier for me to let myself "run amuck" and rationalize it away.  I know I do not want to do this, but that longing I have carried for so long has worn against the barriers in my heart and I think there are sufficent weaknesses to cause a bit of worry. 
God gave me a brain I shall attempt to use it 😛  No monkey business.. none.. nu uh.

Leave a Reply

