Thought conveyance portal.

Where are you? Here I am.

Lord I pray for more of You and less of me.  Guide me to understand Your plan in my life.  Help me to give up my will to live in Your perfect will.  I thank You Lord that you listen to our prayers, even a sinner like me.  I praise You for creation, for direction and for every bump in the road that makes me stop and look to You.  Lord help me be a doer and not just a thinker, help me make decisions making sure they are founded on Your principals. You are an amazing God, You teach me what it means to love and love truly.  Be with those who are hurting and suffering, help us be a blessing to those in need Lord.  In the name of Jesus Christ our Lord, amen.

** I usually do not post  prayers as it should be done in private not public, but this is where I am today. I am teetering between going on a mission trip or going to University.  I am not sure which path is the one God will meet me on, so I am praying and waiting. But waiting is active not stagnant.  I am preparing for God to move in my life, for I know He is at work. 

I have a commitment to work at my family business for 4 years, then we will reassess what we as a business want to do.  I think I still have enough freedom to do short-term missions, and on-line University.  Perhaps God wants me to do both.

Leave a Reply

