Thought conveyance portal.

Devotional Sept 22

I posted the link below, and my comments go with "Feel The Burn"   This makes me think..GO ON MISSIONS YOU NERD!…  like I am the one with the excuses card or something!!  Funny how I post my prayer and God is already at work prompting and encouraging us to follow Him and get up off the couch or computer chair as in my case.  Anyway this is the devotional in my mail box this morning:

September 22, 2009  Feel The Burn  by Luann Prater

 "Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one
gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize." 1 Corinthians
9:24 (NIV)

Click the link to read the devotional!! 

Read "Feel the burn"

Is God calling you to get off the couch and out in the world to make a difference? If so, get up and go with gusto.

Stretch yourself today.  What can you do to get off the sidelines of life and get into the race?  What excuses have I made to stay in my comfort zone? Will I take that first step and decide to run my race with faith?  Who could I share this word of encouragement with to spur them to live an active life with Jesus?

Power Verses:

Hebrews 12:1, "Therefore, since we
are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off
everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let
us run with perseverance the race marked out for us." (NIV)

Proverbs 31:17, "She sets about her work vigorously; her arms are strong for her tasks." (NIV)         

Leave a Reply

