Thought conveyance portal.

*Dollar Math*

"If you had one dollar and you asked your father for another, how many dollars would you have?"

Vinny raised his hand and answered, "One dollar."

The teacher shook her head. "You don’t know your math."

Vinny replied, "You don’t know my father."

**I am thankful to know my dad wouldn’t be like that.  I am thankful that I know him too.  I have friends who don’t know their dad.  They might live with him or have never met him, but they don’t know him.  I am lucky (and unfortunate at timed ) to work with my father each day.  I know what he is thinking at times and I also know what will set him off or make him laugh.  He has change over the years, but is still the generous person I love.  He can not stand to hear of children being abused, it upsets him when he feels used, it makes him sad when he thinks he is being taken for granted by his siblings…  He fights for justice in his way.  When I was a kid my folks were involved in politics and committees.. they are not any longer, but they keep their ears and eyes on it.  I think it frustrated them to try and try to make things better here only to be over ridden in one way or another.  They celebrate the improvements that they see now, and pray about the things they feel need to change.  It is more peaceful.  I know my Dad.  And I also know my heavenly father.. I know He is more caring than my earthly father… though at times I just want what I want..and I struggle with taking what I want from the wrong source.  I think in the long run I am changing too, the tantrums I throw are getting shorter and shorter…perhaps I’ll even get out of "time out" one day

Leave a Reply

