Thought conveyance portal.

I wrap my arms…

I wrap my arms…

I wrap my arms around this thought,
that you are feeling quite distraught
I wrap my arms around your heart
I cry for you as you fall apart

I wrap my arms around your smile
and know that it has been a while
since someone wiped your tears
and calmed your fears

the one you loved, your mother dear
has gone on ward and you long to hear
her voice and calm assurance in each new day
she had the voice of reason in everything she’d say

I wrap my arms around you as you feel this empty hole
I wrap my arms around you and warm your very soul
I wrap my arms around you, feel your broken heart
I wrap my arms around you, and pray healing has it’s start

Theresa J Feb 25, 2009

In memory of those who have lost loved ones, recent and in the past.  God bless you and may His grace abound to you and in you.

Leave a Reply

