Thought conveyance portal.

Psalm 119

Wow from my last post I’d have to say I might need to proof read??  Hmmm  Um.. well no one taunts me so  …nah  too much work

RATS …I signed on here with a thought…. it escapes me now….

OH

GO  STEELERS!!  Way to win it!!   *waves imaginary Steeler crying towel (or what ever that thing is…looks old and dirty?)

Psalm 119:65-72 
Cool stuff in there.  I proclaimed my belief that God’s word is alive and then flipped open my Bible, eyes closed and pointed.  Psalm 119:65-72 was what I got.
I was reading this morning about King Solomon and how he prayed for wisdom to govern the people he was to lead.  He accepted his position and the path he was set upon, and he asked God to provide him with what he needed to govern well.  He could have asked for wealth, fame and power, but he asked for wisdom.  God gave him wisdom and more as he followed Him.  Okay laugh here…I keep a bible in the bathroom because it is a place one tends to get a bit of alone time… so I’m in there and flipping the pages as I described at the beginning… Here is what it said:
65 Do good to your servant
       according to your word, O LORD.

 66 Teach me knowledge and good judgment,
       for I believe in your commands.

 67 Before I was afflicted I went astray,
       but now I obey your word.

 68 You are good, and what you do is good;
       teach me your decrees.

 69 Though the arrogant have smeared me with lies,
       I keep your precepts with all my heart.

 70 Their hearts are callous and unfeeling,
       but I delight in your law.

 71 It was good for me to be afflicted
       so that I might learn your decrees.

 72 The law from your mouth is more precious to me
       than thousands of pieces of silver and gold.

Sounds like Solomon asking for wisdom to me…well it could have something to do with what was on my mind.  To me it is proof that God’s word is alive and that He directs us to learn truths. 

Please Lord guide me in wisdom and truth to comprehend Your will and grant me enough grace & bravery to follow You boldly in love.  Being a person after Your heart, and a person who properly and humbly represents Christ to the world.  Amen

Leave a Reply

