Thought conveyance portal.

*Overdrawn*

 While waiting in line at the bank, a co-worker developed a very loud case of hiccups. By the time he reached the teller’s window, the hiccups seemed to have worsened. The teller took my friend’s check and proceeded to run a computer verification of his account. After a minute she looked up from her terminal with a frown and said that she would be unable to cash his check.
"Why not?" my friend asked incredulously.
"I’m sorry, sir," she replied, "but our computer indicates that you do not have sufficient funds to cover this amount. As a matter of fact," she continued, "our records show your account overdrawn in excess of $5000."
"It can’t be!" he cried. "You have to be kidding!"
"Yes, I am," she answered with a smile, counting out his cash. "But you will notice that your hiccups are gone."

My account is overdrawn… my spiritual and social bank account.  I seem to be impatient, irritable and irrational with people at the moment.  I want people to e-mail me back when I e-mail them, and I mean the actual letters and not the forwards.  I try to discern who to forward to and am not worried if they respond, I just hope they got a smile or a giggle from it.  But when I take the time to specially formulate a communication to someone I would like a response back.  Of course if they respond then sometimes I wish there was more of a response..  Blah.. best just do as you feel is right, and I’ll deal with the problems I have, no worries.  I just want to be held at this moment in my life… and not just by anyone.  I sure hope I don’t lead on my friends, I try to step back so as not to get to close…but wanting to be held sometimes leads to accepting friendship as it comes.  Sigh…  I give up. 

Leave a Reply

