Thought conveyance portal.

Scattered thoughts again… good luck following the logic LOL

Well that was that for another Christmas season…but you know Christmas exists in the heart more than on a calender.  It is hard to remember that the story is not about me… what story?  Well this thing we call "life" or "reality", to be honest I am around all the time I forget it is not about me..bu tI am in every screen shot of my life??  Putting others first is a good thing to do.

Mark 12:29-31

29-Jesus answered, "The first is, `Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God, the Lord is one;

30- and you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and
with all your soul, and with all your mind, and with all your strength.’

31- The second is this, `You shall love your neighbor as yourself.‘ There is no other commandment greater than these."


Loving yourself is also a good place to start..  I remember a quote from a movie "an Ideal Husband"  "..to love oneself is the start of a life long romance".  So this year as you make your New Years resolutions remember to include something that your gonna do because you love yourself.  Remember also that someone really truely loves you even if there are times when you wonder why anyone would.  (and if you just thought "duh! Hello who wouldn’t love me!!  remember to take care of those roots cause your color is showing)  Some days I wonder if I am going to make it through this journey called life in one peice.  I know as a Christian I should be shouting "the Lord is my rock", and He is… it is just that life is life, and some parts are harder to accept than others.  I definitly do not have the answers, I don’t even know all the questions yet!!!  I am looking forward to the day when I can ask the questions of the one who knows.  But perhaps together we can encourage one another just a little bit and make getting through a little less of a struggle and more of a joy.

Wiki talks about everything eh?

Leave a Reply

