Thought conveyance portal.

BREATH!

Life is pretty interesting, and how one’s brain works as well (or doesn’t work well )

I have a journal I write in each day, just a socializing calender really where you basically write a line about what you did that day.  I checked it this morning for some info, and found I stopped writing in it the day of my brother’s trial??  Life didn’t stop that day…we carried on and I have been socializing…but why did I stop writing?

Well I know I have continued to have adventures, but I think that day taught me that all too easy to forget phrase. "Today is the first day of the rest of your life".  And I realized I have been holding my breath for a while…this penguin needs to start swimming sometime…  I am not sure if I already blogged this, but I really like this issue of Mountain Wings.  I want to start flapping my arms and kicking so best give me a bit of room!!  I need to take responsibility for my own inaction, or turn that inaction to action…  Here is the issue

THE FUNERAL
============

One day all the employees reached the office and they saw a big
sign on the door on which was written:

Yesterday, the person who has been hindering your growth in
this company passed away. We invite you to join the funeral in
the room that has been prepared in the gym.

In the beginning, they all got sad for the death of one of
their colleagues, but after a while they started getting
curious to know who was that man who hindered the growth of his
colleagues and the company itself.

The excitement in the gym was such that security agents were
ordered to control the crowd within the room. The more people
reached the coffin, the more the excitement heated up.

Everyone thought: ‘Who is this guy who was hindering my
progress? Well, at least he died!

One by one the thrilled employees got closer to the coffin, and
when they looked inside it, they suddenly became speechless.

They stood nearby the coffin, shocked and in silence, as if
someone had touched the deepest part of their soul.  There was
a mirror inside the coffin; everyone who looked inside it could
see himself.  There was also a sign next to the mirror that
said:  There is only one person who is capable of setting
limits to your growth: IT IS YOU!!!!!

Your life does not change when your boss changes, when your
friends change, when your parents change, when your husband or
wife change, when your company change, when your church
changes, when your location change, when your money change,
when your status change…

Your life changes when YOU change, when you go beyond your
limiting beliefs.

Examine yourself, watch yourself. Don’t be afraid of
difficulties, impossibilities and losses. Be a winner, build
yourself and your reality. It’s the way you face Life that
makes the difference.

~Author Unknown~

Leave a Reply

