Thought conveyance portal.

One day ~ a poem

One Day I won’t be here

One day I won’t be here
to hear you complain
One day I won’t be here
even though I do the same
One day I won’t be here
to see you cry
One day I won’t be here
will you wonder why?
One day I won’t be here
to feel left out
One day I won’t be here
to scream and shout

One day we won’t be here
the years go by
One day we won’t be here
we will wonder why
One day we won’t be here
to offer a smile
One day we won’t be here
to go the extra mile
One day we won’t be here
at this time and this space
One day we won’t be here
I hope we win the race

One day you won’t be here
where will you be?
One day you won’t be here
what will happen to me?
One day you won’t be here
I hope you’ll remember I love you
One day you won’t be here
as I remember you love me too
One day you won’t be here
what more should I say
One day you won’t be here
we need to live in today

~ ~ ~ Theresa Janzen  June 24, 2008

It is hard to to understand people sometimes, I do not always appreciate the honesty of my friends, as they often to not seem to understand me either.  I am grateful that they continue to try and I am grateful that I do too.  God places people in our lives for many reasons, but the most important is to learn to love, and be loved.  Thanks for the opportunity and the time.  God bless you with the wisdom to know your friends, the time and patience to know them better, and a heart full of compassion to understand them even when they can not tell you everything they need too.

Man my poem doesn’t say all the good things that friends share…  Hmmm  I might need another stanza… something about laughing and sharing??  Or is it in there between the lines?  I never can tell… a poem does not say everything and often it says more than I care to share.  I know some of the poems which left me feeling like I had shared a positive message have come back to bite me in the butt with someone going "are you depressed"?  And I meant to say by  it that at this moment I am in a valley..but I can see the peak from the valley and the sun is shining brightly.  HUZZAH!

Leave a Reply

