Thought conveyance portal.

Mundane Monday Drivel (IMPORTANT DRIVEL..jk)

Why are teachers telling their students not to come to school?  I still do not get it?  Even if it is just a fun day (which are important to promote bonding and further add to the child’s positive image of school) they should not be telling the kids not to bother coming.  Perhaps it is more likely that my nephew is just saying it because he is being bullied at school…  Why are their bullies?  Why didn’t I get bullied, as I was odd enough?  Oh right.. I wouldn’t have seen it as bullying or not even noticed it at all.  Kinda like the Luna girl on the HP flicks.  Perspective and a day-dreamy way of thinking does change things.  I remember a couple of times I was teased which could have been bullying, but in the end they stopped and we were amicable afterwards.

Anyway this train of thought is just me wanting to vent about irresponsibility…why do I have to be passionate about people being responsible and doing the right thing?  Why can’t I accept that I am a slacker and enjoy slacking off like everyone else?  Perhaps I do and that is why it grates me so?  ..And who am I to say what the "right thing" is?  Why do I feel like Martha in a Mary world? 

"As Jesus and His disciples were on their way, He came to a village
where a woman named Martha opened her home to Him. She had a sister
called Mary, who sat at the Lord’s feet listening to what He said. But
Martha was distracted by all the preparations that had to be made. She
came to Him and asked, "Lord, don’t you care that my sister has left me
to do the work by myself? Tell her to help me!"

"Martha, Martha," The Lord answered, "you are worried and upset about
many things, but only one thing is needed. Mary has chosen what is
better, and it will not be taken away from her." (Luke 10:38-42 NIV)

My week is filling up.. does this mean I am popular (watches head swell in mirror…POP!)?  I am a bit silly with my time, but if it is my time can’t I just sit around and do nothing?  I am looking forward to a birthday party on Tuesday and reconnecting with a friend on Thursday.  I still want me time..but I am selfish and want LOTS of me time.  I think I need to eat more chocolate so I can survive on shorter nights…  I am becoming one of those old people..to bed at 7pm awake at 5:30am… Just kidding I am tired today and I was in bed by Midnight.  Getting up at 7am seemed like a chore and I almost forgot I had to work at 8am

  SEE a person can wink and stick out their tongue… they can work together…  Right?

Leave a Reply

