Thought conveyance portal.

Thunderstorm .. power out!

Random quotes not pertaining to my blog
Closets >>>There is something about a closet that makes a skeleton restless.
"If you love someone, put their name in a circle, instead of a heart, because hearts can break, but circles go on forever."
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wow we had quite the thunderstorm last night.  It knocked the power out and vibrated the walls!  I can get a bit unnerved by storms if I let my imagination get the better of me.  I know God is in control and all, but I do not know the exact plans He has for me.  It says in the Bible "For I know the plans He has for you; plans to prosper you and not to
harm you. Plans to give you hope and a future" {Jer. 29:11}  I trust in the Lord, and He calms my fears. 
My nephew was on his way to bed when the storm really picked up, and I knew he would be afraid but wouldn’t be saying anything.  I told him he could sleep in my room if he wanted, and so he made himself a bed on my floor.  I felt better knowing someone else was afraid, then I can be brave for them. 
   We have seen an increase in the intensity of the wind in the storms we get.  Plow winds and mild twisters are not as uncommon as they once were.  We had a surprise storm must be 5 years back or more, that came out of no where with green odd clouds at the front.  It moved in like nightmare, fast ominous and fascinating all at once.  I was visiting my cousin and her younger brother in their trailer at the time.  The neighbor’s roof got ripped off and the trailer shook terribly.  Six people died that day in a storm that stretched all the way up to Hay River.
  I find it interesting how past experiences intensify or nullify feelings we have when we head into similar events.  My past relationships affect my trust and my hope of future ones.  I want to be more trusting, and a person who lives in victory, knowing full well that God has a plan and is giving me a hope and a future.  Sometimes I forget, or I doubt, but it is a fleeting moment and I trust God to know my heart.  I believe God can handle my moments of doubt as I continue on this path He has graciously placed me on.

Wow that was a rambling thought LOL…  for me it all goes together, perhaps not for you.  To paraphrase "Scary storm in past  make storm in present seem  scary when it is not.   Relationships that I thought were going one way and  went another affect how I perceive current relationships. I have to trust in the Lord to rule over my doubts and fears, and trust in the future He is already giving me."  Now does it make sense?  Hope so. 

Leave a Reply

