Thought conveyance portal.

funny :-)

Meeting With the Board
=======================

After a long, dry sermon, the minister announced that he wished
to meet with the church board after the service.

The first man to arrive was a stranger.

"You misunderstood my announcement.
This is a meeting of the board," said the minister.

"I know," said the man.

"If there is anyone here more bored than I am,
I’d like to meet him."

I feel like talking…  Okay, now I am going to go work…  Kidding!  I am having a good summer, things are rolling along well.  Last night I hosted bible study in my parents holiday trailer as it was easier than talking to my roommates about cleaning up their stuff.  I need to be more assertive about getting them to chip in.  Tonight I hope to get to bed early, other than that I might work on my songbooks or paint. 
I am going to be doing lots of driving this weekend, starting on Thursday, so if your the praying sort please pray for safety. Especially pray on Friday when I drive to Grande Prairie as it will be late at night and I have not driven in a city for almost a year.  Plus my girlfriend has the addresses and will be the co-pilot with my GPS!  Pray for patience as well!
Now to work!

Leave a Reply

