Thought conveyance portal.

TGIF~ now what to do?

An excerpt from Mountain Wings:
But no matter where on the globe you are located,

everyone needs someone who cares.




You are nodding your head now, saying to yourself,




"Yes, I need someone who cares about me."




Yes you do




…but you also need to be the someone who cares.

My question is how?  How do I care?  Do I care for one person at a time and listen?  How do I care for my two friends who are fighting with out the feeling like I am taking sides?  How do I care without taking sides? How? 

My gut instinct is to run in fear… put time and space between me and them.  To avoid talking about the situation to the point I forget it exists, but why does God like to place me between people all the time?  I am hardly a good peacemaker, I can only make peace for myself not for someone else, and I definitely do not want to "advise" anyone because what works for me in a relationship does not work for them.  This has been tested and found to be true.

Perhaps God just wanted me to learn that lesson right there..  I can be a peacemaker in my own struggles, but not in someone else’s.  Maybe that is a lesson I needed to learn, another might be that in life we will not all get along.  Sigh…  I also need to remember to breath and that life is not all about me.

Do I approach my friend that walked away last night?  Do I leave it?  What do I do?  I think I am to leave it for today, her best friend was there and she went after her.  I will trust that she will talk to me in her own time.

I hate to leave this blog on a downer, well it isn’t really a downer but a realistic note… I think we can use a joke… (Oh and on that note my posterior has totally healed from my bike ride last Sunday..for those of you who care about that sort of thing )

How do you tell if your dealing with a Computer Redneck?

1. The monitor is up on blocks.



2. Outgoing faxes have tobacco stains on them.




3. The six front keys have rotted out.




4. The extra RAM slots have Dodge Truck parts stored in them.




5. The numeric keypad only goes up to six.




6. The password is BUBBA.




7. There’s a gun rack mounted on the CPU.




8. There’s a beer in the CD-ROM drive.




9. The keyboard is camouflaged.




10. The Mouse is referred to as a ‘Critter’



Leave a Reply

