Thought conveyance portal.

Hire this guy PLEASE!

Subject: successful
salesperson


 
A young guy from Whitehorse moves to Campbell River and goes to a big
everything under one roof’ department store
looking for a job.

The
manager says, ‘Do you have any sales experience?’

The kid says ‘Yeah. I
was a salesman back in Whitehorse
.’

Well, the
boss liked the kid and gave him the job. ‘You start tomorrow.
I’ll come down after
we close and see how you did.’

His first day on the job was rough, but
he got through it. After the store was locked up, the boss came down. ‘How
many
customers bought something from you today?

The kid says,
‘one’.

The boss says ‘Just one? Our sales people average 20 to 30
customers a day.

 How much was the sale for?’

The kid says
‘$101,237.65.’

The boss says ‘$101,237.65? What the heck did you
sell?’

The kid says, ‘First, I sold him a small fish hook. Then I sold him a
medium fish hook. Then I sold him a larger fish
hook. Then I sold him a
new fishing rod. Then I asked him where he as going fishing and he said down
the coast, so I told him he was
going to need a boat, so we went down to
the boat department and I sold him a twin engine Chris Craft. Then he said he
didn’t think
his Honda Civic would pull it, so I took him down to the
automotive department and sold him that 4 x 4 Expedition.’

The boss
said ‘A guy came in here to buy a fish hook
a
nd you sold him a BOAT and a
TRUCK?’

The kid said ‘No, the guy came in here to buy Tampons
for his wife, and I said, ‘Dude,
your weekend’s shot, you should go fishing.”

Leave a Reply

