Thought conveyance portal.

Just because…

Please read bottom for a side note on my day!!
I subscribe to Mountain Wings and I get a e-mail every day..well most everyday..  I never know what I will get but I believe it is God inspired, for it sure does hit the nail on the head in my life quite often.  This is one of my big fears..probably most everyone fears this too, that I will say how I feel to someone and that they will not feel the same back.  But the truth is that even if they do not feel the same back it will be okay and life will go on.  One aspect of my fear is the not knowing, not knowing if I should say what I am feeling or if I should just hide it and wait for it to settle into friendship or dissipate completely.  Here is the Mountain wings I got today…  the italics parts are like responses to my journal I wrote today.  (I was gonna blog it but it got too personal for here, sometimes I type my rumbling thoughts and it helps me see more clearly my real thoughts)

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
Just Because
=============


Just because someone doesn’t love you the way you want them to


doesn’t mean they don’t love you with all they have.

Jim and Edna were patients in a mental hospital. One day while
they were walking past the hospital swimming pool, Jim
suddenly jumped into the deep end, sank to the bottom, and
stayed there.

Edna promptly jumped in, swam to the bottom, and pulled Jim
out.

When the hospital director learned of Edna’s heroic act, he
ordered her to be discharged from the hospital, as he now
considered her to be mentally stable.

When the director went to tell Edna, he said, "Edna, I have
good news and bad news. The good news is you’re being
discharged. Since you were able to rationally respond to a
crisis by jumping in and saving the life of another patient, I
have concluded that you are of sound mind. The bad news is
that Jim, the patient you saved, hung himself in the bathroom
with his bathrobe belt right after you saved him. I am so
sorry, but he’s dead."

Edna replied, "He didn’t hang himself, I put him there to dry.
How soon can I go home?"

I wanted to send the above joke because of the introductory
line, which is how I received it. It really points out the

dangers of making assumptions on very little evidence.



~Submitted by Marjorie Chuppa, Canada~

I ran the soundboard at Church today all on my own..okay the Lord was
with me, and I was scared.  I tried to remember everything Darin and
Rudy had said, and the Lord provided the calm.  When I forgot to switch
mics…the person at the mic did not notice..even though I thought they
did.  No one noticed my mistakes like I did.  Thank You Lord for
putting me on the spot and for guiding me through, I could not have
done it with out You.  It was quite the growing experience for me…I know I say I can not do this or that, and God showed me I can.  I am learning to trust Him in all things again, the road back is not with out it’s bumps and turns, but I am getting there.  And to think I almost stayed home sick…thank you again Lord for keeping me motivated.

Leave a Reply

