Thought conveyance portal.

WARNING!!

**THIS  IS A PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT**

It has come to my attention that there is a serious bug out there!!  I can not politely say where the bug is located, but I have talked to quite a few people today who are infected!!  And I don’t want to catch it… in the end!!
Well it seems like the irritation factor is at a all time high for everyone.  So do your part to squash it.  Send, tell, type, IM, whisper, sing, shout, yodel or do whatever the situation requires to get a joke out, a laugh, a giggle, or  even a basic smile.

Here is my donation to the cause:
Murphy approached Mulligan’s bar. On the step outside he was accosted by a nun, Sister Marie, who said:



‘Surely a fine man like yourself is not going into this den of
iniquity? Surely you’re not going to waste your hard-earned cash on the
devil’s brew. Why don’t you go home and feed and clothe your wife and
children?’




‘Hang on, Sisters,’ spluttered Murphy. ‘How can you condemn alcohol out
of hand? Surely it’s wrong to form such a rash judgement when you’ve
never tasted the stuff?’




‘Very well,’ said Sister Marie. Till taste it just to prove my point.
Obviously I can’t go into the pub, so why don’t you bring me some gin.
Oh, and just to camouflage my intent, maybe you should bring it in a
cup not a glass!’




‘OK,’ said Murphy and into the bar he breezed.




‘I’ll have a large gin,’ he said to the barman. ‘And can you put it in a cup?’




‘My goodness,’ said the barman, ‘that nun’s not outside again is she?’

Leave a Reply

