Thought conveyance portal.

More from the Mountain

Broken Glass of Shattered Dreams
=======================

Broken glass of shattered dreams,
All is lost, it would seem
But I have Jesus here with me
Giving me a new dream

God hadn’t promised my longed for things
So my ways did not go well
But He allowed me my direction
Then He caught me as I fell.

In small pieces my heart was broken.
All the pain destroyed my dreams,
I’d placed my hope in yearned for things,
But now they’re gone so it seems.

Though still surrounded by shattered dreams
I’m no longer broken down.
I know that my Lord’s right here with me
Shattered dreams will be my crown.

God’s ways are not mine but this I see
He has plans to help me grow
I can trust Him because He loves me
So where He leads I will go.

Broken glass of shattered dreams,
All is lost, it would seem
But I have Jesus here with me
Giving me a new dream
(c) Maureen Lyons  3.8.05

Go on, broken creature, blessed by a love that no human
partner can give and more beautiful because of the unique
character God has formed from the broken pieces.

Each crack tells a story – the story of your life.

From the issue, "Am I Really As Pure As Snow?"
http://www.mountainwings.com/past/7281.htm

Leave a Reply

