Thought conveyance portal.

Truth in Quotes

"’I’m just tired of everything. . .even of the echoes. There is nothing in my life but echoes. . .echoes of lost hopes and dreams and joys. They’re beautiful and mocking. Oh Anne, it’s horrid of me to talk like this when I have company. It’s just that I’m getting old and it doesn’t agree with me. I know I’ll be fearfully cranky by the time I’m sixty.’" – Anne of Avonlea 
 
 Maybe that should 33, but it’s not about me. 
 
"Isn’t it splendid to think of all the things there are to find out about? It just makes me feel glad to be alive–it’s such an interesting world. It wouldn’t be half so interesting if we know all about everything, would it? There’d be no scope for imagination then, would there?"

Lucy Maud Montgomery

Anne of Green Gables

That’s the usual me thought.

"It’s so easy to be wicked without knowing it, isn’t it? "

Lucy Maud Montgomery

Anne of Green Gables

Yup.. and then you find out you are.  What to do to correct, change and not lose the good stuff you had before.  I recently re-leveled a 40 lvl druid character, what she gained in feats she lost in strength…I liked her before and now I have to learn to play her all over again.  Life can be like that. 

"Next to trying and winning, the best thing is trying and failing."

Lucy Maud Montgomery

Anne of Green Gables

I guess so…   I have the second down to a science.  I guess I keep trying..  yep.

Sincere forgiveness isn’t colored with expectations that the other person apologize or change. Don’t worry whether or not they finally understand you. Love them and release them. Life feeds back truth to people in its own way and time.

 Sara Paddison quotes

"We achieve inner health only through forgiveness – the forgiveness not only of others but also of ourselves"

Joshua Loth Liebman quotes

Okay  … and now something funny…

Candle Lighting>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

The choir director selected the 6-year-old little boy with the sweetest face for the opening scene of the play. "Now, all you have to do is, when I direct the choir to sing – ‘. . . and the angel lit the candle’, you come on stage and light all the candles."

"I can do it – I can do it!" the little boy said, excited to be the one picked.

Rehearsals came and went, and finally the big night arrived. The choir was in grand voice, the stage was beautifully decorated with dozens of unlit candles all around, awaiting the moment when the cute littlest angel made his entrance.

The director gave the downbeat, the orchestra began to play, and the choir swept into the introductory lines, ending with an expectant –

". . . and the angel lit the candle," and everyone looked stage right for the entrance.

No little boy.

The director gave the downbeat again, and gestured for a louder line, which the choir gave him –

". . . and the angel lit the candle," and again, all eyes looked stage right.

No little boy.

The director, beginning to sweat, motioned with great, sweeping gestures. The choir thundered into the line.  The curtains belled slightly from the sound –

". . . AND THE ANGEL LIT THE CANDLE!"

And into the silence, which followed, came a clear, boy-soprano voice floating piercingly from stage right,

". . . and the cat peed on the matches!"

 

 

Leave a Reply

