Thought conveyance portal.

Listen to the boss

My boss is right about me one more time.

I have been very stubborn in one area of my life.
I have been keeping in my heart too much anger, resentment,
hatred and bitterness for too long.

I got tired of being abused and hurt.

I got tired of giving the best of my heart and being hurt too
many times.

I figured if I don’t take care of myself, who will?
I started giving back to other people exactly what they gave me.

It worked for a while, but then I realized the person who I used
to be has been lost by doing that.  I know that my boss has been
trying to teach me to forgive in so many ways and all I have
done is hold on to my hurt, anger and hatred.

He wants me to be a better person, mother, wife, daughter,
friend, cousin, sister, granddaughter, doctor, neighbor,
Christian, etc.  All I have to say is, you are right one more
time.

I understand and I know what I need to do.
Thank you, once again.
God’s plan has been a blessing one more time.

~from A MountainWings Prayer Request~

Leave a Reply

