Thought conveyance portal.

Pleasure and Truth

Pleasure and Truth
===================

The average man does not get pleasure out of an idea because he
thinks it is true; he thinks it is true because he gets pleasure
out of it.
~H. L. Mencken (1880-1956)~

 
I need to find out what gives me pleasure?  I know I’m fun and can chat with the best.  But when asked what interests me I grow really quiet.  I love to paint, I love to talk to people and I want to do these things more.  I enjoy talking about politics with people who don’t get upset, I  love talking about my Jesus with people who do get offended and "slam the door in my face".  What am I passionate about?  I’m passionate about people, I enjoy hearing what they are doing and getting to know them better.
 
I am learning what gives me pleasure.
 
Theresa
Leave a Reply

